Our Core Seeds

The third apple of our logo represents what makes us different and is symbolic of who we are.


When cut horizontally, the apple has five core seeds:

First core seed: Formators

• Parents, as primary religious educators.
• Pastors/pastoral leaders, principals, catechetical leaders, teachers, parish staff and entire community are formators.

Second CORE SEED: The Religion Curriculum

Taught from K-12 in a consistent, age-appropriate way in each of our 101 schools; consists of 8 strands:
• Church       • Lifestyles       • Morality       • Sacraments & Prayer       • Doctrine       • Old Testament       • New Testament

Third CORE SEED: Community

• Our schools are communities where students are loved and respected; where Christian behavior is expected, differences are celebrated, and families are welcomed.

Fourth CORE SEED: Worship

• Students attend Mass regularly and begin each day and each class with prayer.
• We celebrate together our common faith; we welcome those other faiths.


• Students are challenged to reach beyond themselves in service and works of justice to the poor, the sick, and the underprivileged.